Scenic Nevada

I’m an American. Americans have a long, proud history for defending oppressed and downtrodden landscapes wherever they may be.

I began seriously thinking about that while I was driving down the road a couple weeks ago. The more I thought about it, the more I knew I must, somehow, make a contribution in the fight against landscape prejudice.

But how?

Then, in a sudden flash of inspiration, it hit me. Nevada!

Outside Reno, Las Vegas and Area 51, everyone thinks that Nevada is a boring state. Nothing could be further from the truth.

I’m a landscape photographer! I have the talent. I have the skills. I have the equipment. And now I have a mission… prove Nevada is NOT boring! Who better than I to do that?

As fate would have it, at that very moment, I just happened to be driving down Highway 50 between Eureka and Austin strait through the heart and soul of Nevada.

I stopped. Before the magic moment faded, I quickly pushed the shutter to capture this exciting visual…

There! Take that world! Nevada is not boring!

Even the inhabitants of Nevada are exceptional.

One sociable resident encountered on the side of the road a few miles away wanted to… well… “strike” up a friendship with me.

There you have it. That’s Nevada!

Great Basin vistas. Friendly residents.

What more could you possibly want?

I expect thanks from Nevada’s tourism bureau.

About azleader

Learning to see life more clearly... one image at a time!
This entry was posted in Desert, environment, Landscape, Nature, Nevada, Outdoors, Photography, photos, stories, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

